painting tutorial

kim_karis_paintingtut.jpgThis was definitely my favorite photoshop tutorials because it is something that i saw the demo and thought ‘hey that actually look somewhat decent’ I like this tutorial for non- human subjects as the texture can make someone look as if their skin is sandpaper. I wanted to use this flower since it is a non-human object and will be benefitted by this effect.

I tried to follow the tutorial, but I actually thought it looked better leaving the colors present instead of inverting, then desaturating, then putting the colors back.  I thought it was rather unnecessary to go through that much work to receive a worse effect.

the tutorial I somewhat followed but kind of abandoned so i could have a nicer image

Leave a Reply

